The Norwood Historical Society is the repository of information about Norwood's history and is headquartered in the F. Holland Day House, the first structure in Norwood to be listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

To join the Norwood Historical Society, click here.

To view the NHS By-laws (revised October 2004), click here.

Don Ackerman, President
Allison Priore, Vice President
Leslie Powers,Treasurer

Board of Governors:
Bryan Burns
Karen DeNapoli
Meghan Kelleher
Lee B. Leach
Ernest Paciorkowski
Cashman Kerr Prince
Linda Rau

Past Presidents:
Kate Allendorf
Heather Cole
Robert Donahue
Patricia Fanning
John Grove
Bill Pudsey
Barbara Rand


Norwood Historical Society, The Day House, 93 Day Street, Norwood, MA 02062 | Tel: 781-762-9197 |